Composer - Lago, August 2018

Robin Haigh is a composer from London, who in 2017 won a British Composer Award at the age of 24. He has had his music broadcast on Radio 3 and featured on a release by NMC Recordings. His 2014 opera, The Man Who Woke Up, has received multiple international performances, and will be staged in a revised version in Chicago in 2019. Recent and future collaborators include the London Symphony Orchestra, the Royal Northern Sinfonia, the Hermes Experiment, the Berkeley Ensemble, the Ligeti Quartet, Tabea Debus (recorder), Richard Harwood (cello), and the Sage Gateshead’s Young Sinfonia, for whom he was recently composer in residence.

  • Black YouTube Icon
Generously supported by
Petar Velnić

© 2018 by Wyatt Sinfonia.

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now